Thanks for being so kind here on this forum

northwestsourdough's picture
northwestsourdough

I am a newbie to forum use and I guess netiquette. I opened my web site about 6 or so weeks ago.I have been so happy with my sourdough culture, I wanted to use it and sourdough in general to help my husband make enough money to help feed our family. You know, just help out a little. I posted my new web site around the web including here, and boy was I roasted in some of the forums! I guess I was too exuberant and intrusive. Some of the usenet forums or whatever they are called were so negative and nasty that I am still in shock. I believe some of this was my fault for being too "commercial" sounding or maybe just stupid. I think in some of those places there may be individuals roaming around waiting to take a bite or attack! Anyway, I want to thank you here at this forum for tolerating my newbieness and being kind to me. I will try to sit back and learn more and ask more questions. I didn't mean to trounce in, hit hard and be unkind. If I have, please forgive me. I like this site so much, it is one of the few I have a link to from my site. Thankyou so much!
Teresa

Category: 
up
174 users have voted.

Replies

Graham's picture
Graham 2006 February 21

Teresa

It makes me extremly happy that our forum has been able to find a place for you. There's arrogance all over the place. I get very worried when someone says there's only one way of doing something. You have found a system that works for you, both practically and commercially. But you have never said that it is the only way. You are prepared to accomodate other people's perspectives.